Festivals!


Just a quick update with some exciting news. My short film Eternalism was selected for two festivals. It’s really amazing to me! I still have so much to learn and I feel like I just got started with this… and then to be be invited to take part in these festivals is an honour and an inspiration. An inspiration to learn more, make bigger and better things, create more interesting experiments and finally try to blog more about it as well! ๐Ÿ˜‰

The Streaming Festival 6th edition 2011 (1-18 dec 2011)

The Streaming Festival is an art event for independent artists exhibiting unconventional audiovisual art from all over the world.

onedotzero_adventures in motion 2011 (23-27 nov 2011)

onedotzero is a London-based moving image and digital arts organisation which commissions, showcases and promotes innovation across all aspects of moving image, digital and interactive arts.

Eternalism has been selected for the code warriors programme. Apparantly after the uk festival there will also be a world tour, so perhaps I’ll get to see it somewhere. That would be awesome. ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments
5 Responses to “Festivals!”
  1. Don Whitaker says:

    Great news, Amnon – congratulations!

    • Amnon says:

      Thanks Don. Would not have been possible without you! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Hopefully soon I’ll be able to put some finishing touches on all the slitscanning code I have lying around. It’s really so much better than the old slitsP5, learning new tricks all the time ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. Rich Misenheimer says:

    Congrats! Eternalism is a great piece.

    Your blog has been very useful in helping me get into P5.

    Thanks for sharing!